Things That Make Me Happy

Prompt: “Who doesn’t love a list? So write one! Top five slices of pizza in your town, ten reasons disco will never die, the three secrets to happiness — go silly or go deep, just go list-y.

I realize that most of my posts have been entirely too cerebral. Here is my attempt to lighten it up a bit.

In no particular order: things that make me happy:

1. Being goofy with friends (see pic)

2. Being goofy while traveling with friends (see pic below)

103

3. My garden and any garden really, below is the countryside of Denmark, naturally beautiful

823

4. Napping in a hammock with my boyfriend

5. Felines, they are their own independent little people in fur coats that live with me

891

6. Halloween

1086

7. Crisp hotel linens

8. The smell of coffee

9. Good food and a well thought out meal

814

10. Wine, mainly red but a nice sauvignon blanc, something sparkling or chardonnay on a warm summer afternoon is the best

366

11. Chocolate

12. Live Music, just about anything live and I’m there!

13. Smell of leather

14. Art and anyone who attempts to be creative

252

15. The seasons- all equally

16. The beach, don’t care how old I get, I will wear a bikini until I’m in the nursing home

17. Fog, very mysterious thing

18. Yoga

1033

19. Hot showers

20. Having someone wash my hair

21. Sleeping

22. The color red

23. The sounds of birds doing their thing in the morning

24. Big hats

928

25. Independence

1059

Leave a Reply

