Daily Prompt: Childhood Revisited

Daily Prompt: Sure, you turned out pretty good, but is there anything you wish had been different about your childhood? 

Of course there are things I wished had been different. But why dwell on what has already happened, when there are so many more joyful memories to be had? The things I lacked in childhood have made me a much more thoughtful person today!

The only reason I can think that someone offered this as a prompt is maybe some sort of catharsis. I know many people write to purge emotions and that is fine. I’ve been there done that enough!

I want to write on more positive things like what do I want to do this afternoon….go to happy hour or mow the lawn? Call me crazy, but I like a nice yard as much as a cold beer or glass of wine. Also, I can do this at home without fear of being pulled over.

Plans for vacations. Now there is a nice thought! What is my next thing to cross off the bucket list?

Pinterest! lol been reading many a crafty post on Pinterest. Not a crafty person, but some of the ideas have me thinking about going to yard sales.

Maybe I’ll post about my love for the new local donut shop that makes apple fritters the size of brains! Yummy!

It is Friday! Let’s have some fun!

One thought on “Daily Prompt: Childhood Revisited

Leave a Reply

